Skip to content

Crazy days…

June 15, 2009

Today is definitely going down as one of those crazy days. Started at 6 am, and will go until Bible Study is over, around 9 pm…

Ever have one of those days? Ever felt like the world was crushing you every step of the way, that you couldn’t possibly do one more thing, and then your phone rings? Ok, be honest, how many of you, us, ignore that phone call? I have to admit, it was nice not having my phone around last week. But here is the crazy part…. All of those phone calls, all of those emails, all of that junk mail that Lindsay threw in my box, I’m going to have to touch all of that early this week, and plow thru the yuck of it all.

I found a Psalm today that has been a particular help. Not because it is deep, and the promises are theologically amazing. But because the psalmist put words into my mouth for me. Psalm 71.9 says,

Do not cast me off in the time of old age; forsake me not when my strength is spent.

Ok, no old age comments! But to pray that God would be ever present when we need Him most, when we have spent all we have, and feel like we can’t even open our eyelids anymore, that’s what I’m talking about. Forget the 5 hour energy drinks! My strength is spent, I need more of You, God!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

