Skip to content

My hope for this blog

September 2, 2009

It has finally happened. I have been blogged about. I feel like I have achieved all that there is to achieve. I have reached the apex. I am the king of the world! So I will now stop blogging.

Ok, no I won’t. I don’t blog for other people. I mean, if you want to read this, go nuts. If you don’t like what you read, then why are you reading it?! I will blog about what I am learning, what God has used in my life. Though I may give my personal impressions on books, songs and music that I am being exposed to, I WILL NOT engage in a war of words with any other person on this blog (unless of course it’s in the name of fun, food or sports. Then it’s on!)

Why? Though technology has changed, biblical morals and ethics have not. Therefore, if I have an issue with a brother, I will speak with him individually, and deal with that problem in a more appropriate, humble forum. To air my differences and aggravations with someone here is arrogance extraordinaire.

When words are many, transgression is not lacking, but whoever restrains his lips is prudent. The tongue of the righteous is choice silver; the heart of the wicked is of little worth. The lips of the righteous feed many, but fools die for lack of sense.

Proverbs 10.19-21

A fool takes no pleasure in understanding, but only in expressing his opinion.

– Proverbs 18.2

You see, a fool can’t stop talking and judging and sharing all of his wisdom. If I get to the place on this blog where I am waxing eloquent like I have it all figured out and I am passing judgment on others and their ministries like I am some sort of authority, I pray someone will graciously pull me aside and confront me like a man.

Yes, that is an invitation to keep me accountable. The Lord knows I need it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

