Skip to content

Grow in Grace

September 13, 2009

Grace is an awesome word.

Grace has been defined a bazillion ways. Some of those definitions include, “unmerited favor,” “God’s Riches at Christ’s Expense,” and the winner of the lots-of-words-but-little-help award, “enabling power sufficient for progression.”

As I studied through 2 Peter 3 for a message I preached this past week, the word Grace jumped out at me. I was told I need to grow in Grace. I need to mature in Grace. I need to sprout in Grace.

In order to do that, I need a good definition of Grace to wrap my head around. The one that keeps arresting my attention is this:

Remembering that I deserve nothing, that I am nothing, that I have nothing, but because of Christ, I have access to God, I have access to strength, power and in His eyes, I am a masterpiece.

I must grow in that…. mature in that….. sprout in that…. accept that…. Let that wash over me and change me…

Like I said, Grace is an awesome word.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

