Skip to content

I’m back – in Haiku

October 27, 2009

It has been a wild few weeks with t his blog, complete with FBI interrogations and bomb sniffing dogs… ok, a little exaggeration. I wanted to update you all as to what’s been going on here at Franklyput, but wanted to do it in a more creative way…. The old fashioned Haiku.  Enjoy, and looking forward to regularly updating once again!

 

“Frank, why no update?”

I have been asked a few times.

Well, thank the hackers.

 

Hackers, though not cool,

Did little to destroy me,

So I will survive.

 

Did I lose control?

Yes, for almost a full month,

But now I am back.

 

Who was this hacker?

I am not really sure, but

Look at my last post.

 

Fundamentalists

Have become quite tech-savy

Shall I blame them?  Hmmm.

 

I can’t wait to get

back on track as God has been

teaching me a lot.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2009 11:01 am

    So…this isn’t showing up in my Reader feed. Did the basic URL change? Must investigate this!

    Glad to have you back!

  2. October 27, 2009 11:02 am

    BTW, likin’ the lobes, hehe!

  3. October 27, 2009 11:03 am

    Hey! It just showed up! Ok, ok, I’ll stop posting now.

Leave a Reply

