Skip to content

The Motions in 2010

January 4, 2010

Another New Year. Another year where the resolutions almost made it to January 3rd (did I tell you how much I hate New Year’s Resolutions??).

Another year to set my focus, my vision, to make sure both are aligned with my passion.

What do I write? How do I direct the course of 2010? What creative diddy can I come up with?

I want 2010 to be about Truth lived passionately. That means I am going to throw my entire body, soul, mind and emotions into what matters most. If that means speaking Truth to those who are in need of a Savior, then I will. If it means speaking Truth to those who are in need of encouragement, I will. If it means confronting someone who is demonstrating sin in their lives with the Truth, then I’m in. I will not allow my thoughts to distract me from that Truth… I want to make a difference.

So, how do you do that? Honestly, you pray (and then live) the Matthew West song, Motions.

This might hurt
It’s not safe,
But I know that I’ve gotta make a change!
I don’t care
If I break,
At least I’ll be feeling something;
‘Cause just ok
Is not enough
Help me fight through the nothingness of life.

No regrets,
Not this time!
I’m gonna let my heart defeat my mind!
Let Your love
Make me whole.
I think I’m finally feeling something!

I don’t wanna go through the motions,
I don’t wanna go one more day
Without Your all consuming passion inside of me.
I don’t wanna spend my whole life asking,
“What if I had given everything,
Instead of going through the motions?”

What is driving you in 2010?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

