Skip to content

Simple

March 1, 2010

So, I am a twitter fan. I like listening in on others. I enjoy keeping up with friends. I love the wit and humor that comes along with it. One of my favorite guys on twitter is Jon Acuff, the author of the soon to be released, Stuff Christians Like. He is @prodigaljohn, and can be followed by clicking here. The reason, he is hilarious!

That being said, a quote he offered this morning caught my eye. It wasn’t funny, and it wasn’t from him. It was from a man who is no friend of Christianity.

Here is the quote:

I don’t know much of Jesus, but I know his life conveys 1 message-anyone at any moment can start a new future.                                               -Garaudy

The simplicity and beauty of being a follower of Christ is just that. It’s forgetting the things that are behind, and pressing forward.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

